We are: experienced specialists with personality.

Our team of specialists stem from a wide range of disciplines. They analyse companies from different perspectives to pinpoint growth prospects and potential. As an expert management partner, they guide companies to success and autonomy.

Steffen Görig, Chief Executive Officer

Steffen has a vast experience as a managing director and investor in the turnaround private equity arena.

After a couple of years with an American Investment Bank in the Mergers & Acquisitions department in London, he acquired his first company, a mechanical engineering company, out of receivership. After a successful turnaround and six years of continuous improvements, he was able to sell this company to a northern European industrial holding company. Subsequently, Steffen worked for several different international industrial enterprises as a Managing Director responsible for their business development and turnaround. In all cases, after a short re-development phase, the ailing company was able to break even. Before he founded Quantum Group, Steffen worked as a Managing Director for a listed Private Equity firm with a focus on distressed assets.

Steffen studied mechanical engineering in Germany and holds an MBA from New York University.

Hans Magnus Andresen, Managing Director

Combining more than 20 years of top management experience and more than 10 years experience as a Managing Director within restructuring funds, Hans Magnus is one of the most tenured and successful investment professionals in this sector.

Hans Magnus has gathered several years of experience as both investor and operational manager of portfolio companies of a publicly listed industrial holding. He has led several transactions in the areas of aluminum and automotive industries as well as the pharmaceutical and paper production. Previously, Hans Magnus held several positions as a Managing Director and COO. In this role as sole Managing Director, he was among other things responsible for the restructuring and growth of the European and Asian operations. He began his management career with Mercedes-Benz in Norway, continued as Marketing Director and finally worked as a Managing Director.

Hans Magnus studied business administration in Norway and holds an MBA from IE Business School Madrid.

Tilman Richter, Managing Director

Tilman has many years of international experience in the private equity industry. Prior to joining Quantum, Tilman was engaged as Director at a major investment bank in London where he was involved in several portfolio and secondary fund investments. Previously, he worked in Munich as a Senior Investment Manager in fund investments. At Quantum, Tilman is active in the investment team and supports the portfolio companies, for instance in financing and transitional matters.

Tilman studied business administration in Munich and is a CFA Charterholder.

Dr. Sascha Neumann, Director Operations

Dr. Sascha Neumann, attorney-at-law, already focused on economic issues during his academic studies. After graduation, he worked as a research assistant at the chair for economic, tax and financial law, as lecturer in tax law and as a business lawyer.

In 2003, he acquired a law firm, which he sold to the fellow management team after a successful realignment in 2006. Since then, he is primarily engaged in the private equity arena.

Yaukuma Armbruster, Head of Iberia

Yaukuma has been an active turnaround manager for the last 20 years, both in Spain and Latin America.

After working for the World Bank and other international organizations in Latin America, he gathered his first M&A experience by serving as a Managing Director in different Spanish industrial conglomerates. After the successful exit from one of his restructured enterprises, he specialized in distressed buy-outs, build-ups and real estate with focus amongst others on the manufacturing, retail, logistics and services industries.

Yaukuma studied business administration in Germany and Spain and holds a MA in International Economics from the University of Sussex (UK).

Francesco Rigamonti, Senior Advisor Italy & UK

Francesco joined the Quantum Investment Team in 2017.

Before joining Quantum, Francesco worked several years as Managing Director at the private equity division of Deutsche Bank in London, where he co-led the co-investment program. He started his career in 1997 at a financial boutique advising companies in financial distress.

Francesco studied Business and Economics in Italy and holds an MBA from Chicago Booth.

Friederike Dietrich, Investment Manager

Friederike Dietrich has more than four years of experience in both regular and distressed M&A.

Before joining Quantum, Friederike worked for a Munich-based private equity investor where she was involved in the evaluation of acquisition opportunities and in several acquisitions of turnarounds as well as in carve-out businesses. Prior to that, she worked in the M&A advisory and accompanied many successful transactions, both on the buy-side as well as on the sell-side in industries such as media, medical and IT. Since 2013, she works for Quantum where she is responsible for Financial and Commercial Due Diligence during buy-side transactions.

Friederike studied business administration in Germany and Italy.

Henrik Munte, Investment Manager

Henrik joined the Quantum Investment Team in 2015.

Prior to joining Quantum, Henrik worked in the M&A advisory field and accompanied numerous successful sell- and buy-side-transactions. Henrik was responsible for conducting both distressed and regular M&A-transactions in the following industries: Automotive, machinery and plant engineering, logistics, retail and consumer goods.

Earlier, he gathered his first work experience in investment banking and consulting. Henrik studied business administration at the University of Mannheim.

Stephan Schuster, Investment Manager

Stephan joined the Quantum Investment Team in 2017.

Prior to joining Quantum, Stephan was an M&A Manager for a portfolio company of a northern European private equity fund for two years. During that time he was responsible for the M&A activities in the German-speaking countries and could successfully close and integrate numerous acquisitions in Europe. He started his career at an M&A advisory boutique where he worked for a couple of years.

Stephan studied Economics in Germany, the Netherlands and Scotland.

Sebastian Stalter, Investment Manager

Sebastian joined the Quantum Investment Team in 2017.

Before joining Quantum, Sebastian worked for leading UK & US based investment banks in Frankfurt am Main for seven years where he focused on complex financial restructurings, distressed M&A and debt advisory.

Sebastian studied business administration at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich.

Rasmus Dzwonek, Investment Analyst

Rasmus joined the Quantum Investment Team in 2016.

Prior to joining Quantum, Rasmus gained experience at a listed private equity fund as well as in the M&A-advisory department of several boutiques and investment banks. During that time he accompanied both regular and distressed M&A-transactions on the buy-side as well as on the sell-side.

Rasmus studied business administration in Germany.

Hendrik Eickmann, Investment Analyst

Hendrik joined the Quantum Investment Team in 2017.

Prior to joining Quantum, Hendrik gained professional experience working for a fund of fund as well as for growth capital and mid-cap private equity investors in Munich and Berlin. During that time he accompanied several transactions on the buy-side.

Hendrik studied Management and Technology at the Technical University of Munich and holds an MSc in Finance from ESADE Business School in Barcelona.

Christian Vonier, Head of Finance

Christian has several years of experience as a Senior Accountant at the Asset Manager of a worldwide leading reinsurance company where he was responsible for the annual financial statements and tax declarations. During this time he was involved in numerous real estate and investment transactions. He gathered project experience in business mergers and liquidations as well as experience as project manager in charge of profit and tax optimization projects. Prior to that he was responsible amongst others for internal auditing and intercompany management at the Finance department of a pharmaceutical group.

Jens Dänhardt, Group Financial Accountant

Jens joined the Quantum Finance Team in 2017.

Prior to joining Quantum, Jens worked for several years as a Group Financial Reporting Officer in one of the world's leading reinsurance companies in Munich. During that time he oversaw the subsidiaries in North America and Asia in the areas of technical accounting and intercompany consolidation. Earlier, Jens gained professional experience in investment banking, risk management and tax consulting.

Jens has a degree in Banking, Tax and Insurance.

Petra Kalter, Office Manager

Susanne Holm, Team Assistant

  • Steffen Görig
    Chief Executive Officer

  • Hans Magnus Andresen
    Managing Director

  • Tilman Richter
    Managing Director

  • Dr. Sascha Neumann
    Director Operations

  • Yaukuma Armbruster
    Head of Iberia

  • Francesco Rigamonti
    Senior Advisor Italy & UK

  • Friederike Dietrich
    Investment Manager

  • Henrik Munte
    Investment Manager

  • Stephan Schuster
    Investment Manager

  • Sebastian Stalter
    Investment Manager

  • Rasmus Dzwonek
    Investment Analyst

  • Hendrik Eickmann
    Investment Analyst

  • Christian Vonier
    Head of Finance

  • Jens Dänhardt
    Group Financial Accountant

  • Petra Kalter
    Office Manager

  • Susanne Holm
    Team Assistant

Wir sind: erfahrene Spezialisten mit Persönlichkeit.

In unserem Team finden Sie Spezialisten aus verschiedenen Fachrichtungen. Diese betrachten Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichen Blickwinkeln und erkennen so deren Wachstumschancen und Entwicklungspotenziale. Als kompetente Partner des Managements führen sie immer wieder Unternehmen zu Eigenständigkeit und Erfolg.

Steffen Görig, Chief Executive Officer

Steffen hat umfangreiche Erfahrung als Geschäftsführer und Investor im Restrukturierungbereich.

Nach mehreren Jahren in London bei einer amerikanischen Investmentbank im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions wechselte er in die Industrie und übernahm seinen ersten Sanierungsfall, ein insolventes Maschinenbauunternehmen. Dieses konnte nach erfolgreicher Restrukturierung und sechs Jahren kontinuierlicher Aufbauarbeit erfolgreich an eine nordeuropäische Industrieholding verkauft werden. Im Anschluss daran war Steffen mehrere Jahre bei unterschiedlichen internationalen Industrieunternehmen als Alleingeschäftsführer für deren Business Development und Turnaround verantwortlich. In allen Fällen konnte die Gewinnzone nach kurzer Aufbauarbeit erreicht werden. Bevor er sich mit der Quantum Group selbstständig machte, war er einige Jahre als Managing Director bei einer börsengelisteten Beteiligungsgesellschaft tätig.

Steffen hat Maschinenbau in Deutschland studiert und hält einen MBA der New York University.

Hans Magnus Andresen, Managing Director

Mit mehr als 20 Jahren Top-Management-Erfahrung und mehr als 10 Jahren Erfahrung als Geschäftsführer in Restrukturierungsfonds ist er einer der erfahrensten und erfolgreichsten Investoren in diesem Bereich.

Hans Magnus hat mehrere Jahre Erfahrung sowohl als Investor als auch im operativen Management von Portfoliounternehmen einer börsengelisteten Industrieholding gesammelt. Er hat vor allem Transaktionen in den Bereichen Aluminium- und Automobilindustrie sowie der Pharma- und Papierherstellung geleitet. Davor hielt Hans Magnus mehrere Positionen als Geschäftsführer und COO. In diesen Funktionen war er unter anderem als Alleingeschäftsführer für die Umstrukturierung und das Wachstum der europäischen und asiatischen Operationen verantwortlich. Er begann seine Management-Karriere für Mercedes-Benz in Norwegen, danach war er als Marketing Director tätig und später schließlich als Managing Director.

Hans Magnus hat Wirtschaft in Norwegen studiert und hält einen MBA der IE Business School Madrid.

Tilman Richter, Managing Director

Tilman hat langjährige internationale Erfahrung in der Private Equity-Branche. Vor seinem Eintritt bei Quantum war Tilman Director bei einer Investmentbank in London, wo er Investitionen in mehrere Portfolio- und Sekundärfondsanlagen mitverantwortete. Davor arbeitete er in München als Senior Investment Manager im Bereich Fondsinvestitionen. Bei Quantum ist Tilman im Investment Team tätig und unterstützt die Beteiligungsunternehmen unter anderem in Finanzierungsangelegenheiten.

Tilman hat Betriebswirtschaft in München studiert und ist CFA Charterholder.

Dr. Sascha Neumann, Director Operations

Rechtsanwalt Dr. Sascha Neumann hat sich bereits während seines Studiums insbesondere mit wirtschaftlichen Fragen befasst. Nach seinem Examen war er zunächst als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für Wirtschafts-, Steuer- und Finanzrecht, als Lehrbeauftragter für Steuerrecht und als Wirtschaftsjurist tätig.

2003 kaufte er eine Anwaltskanzlei, die er nach erfolgreicher Neuausrichtung 2006 mehrheitlich an zuvor angestellte Anwälte verkaufte. Seit 2006 ist er fast ausschließlich im Beteiligungsgeschäft tätig.

Yaukuma Armbruster, Head of Iberia

Yaukuma verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung als Turnaround Manager in Spanien und Lateinamerika.

Nachdem er für die Weltbank und mehrere internationale Organisationen in Latein Amerika gearbeitet hat, hat Yaukuma als Vorstandsmitglied für verschiedene spanische Industriekonglomerate seine ersten M&A Erfahrungen gesammelt. Nach der erfolgreichen Restrukturierung und dem anschließenden Verkauf eines seiner Unternehmen, hat sich Yaukuma auf Distressed Buy-Outs, Build-Ups und Real Estate Transaktionen fokussiert, unter anderem in den Bereichen der verarbeitenden Industrie, Logistik, Handel sowie Dienstleistungssektor.

Yaukuma studierte Betriebswirtschaft in Deutschland und Spanien und hält einen Master in International Economics der Sussex University (UK).

Francesco Rigamonti, Senior Advisor Italy & UK

Francesco ist seit 2017 Teil des Investment Teams bei Quantum.

Vor seinem Eintritt bei Quantum arbeitete Francesco mehrere Jahre als Managing Director in der Private-Equity-Sparte der Deutschen Bank in London, wo er das Co-Investmentprogramm mitleitete. Er begann seine Karriere 1997 in einer Beratungsboutique, bei der er sich primär auf Unternehmen in Financial Distress fokussierte.

Francesco hat Betriebswirtschaft und Economics in Italien studiert und hält einen MBA der Chicago Booth.

Friederike Dietrich, Investment Manager

Friederike verfügt über mehr als vier Jahre Erfahrung im regulären und distressed M&A. Vor ihrem Eintritt bei Quantum, arbeitete Friederike bei einer mittelständischen Private Equity Gesellschaft, wo sie bei der Bewertung von Akquisitionsmöglichkeiten und Investments sowohl in Turnaround als auch in Carve-out-Unternehmen beteiligt war. Davor war sie in der M&A-Beratung tätig und begleitete zahlreiche erfolgreiche Transaktionen, sowohl als Verkäuferberaterin als auch als Käuferberaterin in Branchen wie Medien, Medizintechnik und IT. Seit 2013 arbeitet sie für Quantum, wo sie verantwortlich für Financial und Commercial Due Diligence bei Buy-Side-Transaktionen ist.

Friederike hat Betriebswirtschaft in Deutschland und Italien studiert.

Henrik Munte, Investment Manager

Henrik ist seit 2015 Teil des Investment Teams bei Quantum.

Vor seinem Einstieg bei Quantum war Henrik mehrere Jahre in der M&A-Beratung tätig, wo er zahlreiche Sell- und Buy-side-Transaktionen betreute. Henrik hat dabei sowohl klassische als auch distressed M&A-Mandate in der Automobilindustrie, im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sowie in den Bereichen Logistik, Handel und Konsumgüter verantwortet. Zuvor sammelte Henrik berufliche Erfahrung in den Bereichen Investment Banking und Unternehmensberatung.

Henrik hat Betriebswirtschaft an der Universität Mannheim studiert.

Stephan Schuster, Investment Manager

Stephan ist seit 2017 Teil des Investment Teams bei Quantum.

Vor seinem Eintritt bei Quantum war Stephan zwei Jahre lang verantwortlicher M&A Manager in der DACH-Region bei einem Portfolio-Unternehmen einer nordeuropäischen Private Equity Gesellschaft, für welches er zahlreiche Unternehmensakquisitionen in Europa und die anschließende Integration begleitete. Davor war er mehrere Jahre in der M&A-Beratung für Transaktionen im Mid-Cap-Bereich tätig.

Stephan hat Economics in Deutschland, den Niederlande und Schottland studiert.

Sebastian Stalter, Investment Manager

Sebastian ist seit 2017 Teil des Investment Teams bei Quantum.

Vor seinem Eintritt bei Quantum arbeitete Sebastian sieben Jahre bei führenden Investmentbanken in Frankfurt am Main, wo er sich auf die Bereiche komplexe finanzielle Restrukturierungen, Distressed M&A und Debt Advisory fokussiert hatte.

Sebastian hat Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München studiert.

Rasmus Dzwonek, Investment Analyst

Rasmus ist seit 2016 Teil des Investment Teams bei Quantum.

Vor seinem Einstieg bei Quantum sammelte Rasmus Erfahrung bei einer börsennotierten Private Equity Gesellschaft sowie in der M&A-Beratung mehrerer Beratungsboutiquen und Investmentbanken. Er begleitete dabei reguläre sowie distressed M&A-Transaktionen sowohl auf Verkäufer- als auch Käuferseite.

Rasmus hat Betriebswirtschaft in Deutschland studiert.

Hendrik Eickmann, Investment Analyst

Hendrik ist seit 2017 Teil des Investment Teams bei Quantum.

Vor seinem Eintritt bei Quantum konnte Hendrik relevante Berufserfahrung durch seine Tätigkeit bei einem Münchener Dachfonds, einem Wachstumsinvestor und einer Mid-Cap Private Equity Gesellschaft sammeln. Er begleitete dabei mehrere Transaktionen von der Käuferseite aus.

Hendrik hat Technologie und Management an der TU München studiert und hält einen MSc in Finance der ESADE Business School in Barcelona.

Christian Vonier, Head of Finance

Christian hat langjährige Erfahrung als Senior Accountant im Asset Management eines führenden Rückversicherungskonzerns und war dort für die Erstellung der Abschlüsse und Steuererklärungen zuständig. In dieser Zeit hat er zahlreichen Immobilien- und Beteiligungstransaktionen begleitet. Er sammelte Projekterfahrung im Bereich Gesellschaftszusammenschlüsse und Liquidationen sowie Erfahrung als Projektleiter für Ergebnis- / Steueroptimierungsprojekte. Davor verantwortete er unter anderem die Themen interne Kontrollsysteme und Intercompany Management im Bereich Finance eines Pharmakonzerns.

Jens Dänhardt, Group Financial Accountant

Jens ist seit 2017 Teil des Finance Teams bei Quantum. 

Vor seinem Eintritt bei Quantum war Jens mehrere Jahre als Referent im Konzernrechnungswesen in einem der weltweit führenden Rückversicherungsunternehmen in München tätig. In dieser Zeit betreute er die Tochtergesellschaften in Nordamerika und Asien in den Bereichen Technical Accounting und Intercompany Consolidation. Zuvor sammelte Jens bereits berufliche Erfahrung in den Bereichen Investment Banking, Risk Management und Steuerberatung.

Jens hat einen Abschluss im Bankwesen, im Steuerrecht und in der Versicherungsbranche.

Petra Kalter, Office Manager

  • Steffen Görig
    Chief Executive Officer

  • Hans Magnus Andresen
    Managing Director

  • Tilman Richter
    Managing Director

  • Dr. Sascha Neumann
    Director Operations

  • Yaukuma Armbruster
    Head of Iberia

  • Francesco Rigamonti
    Senior Advisor Italy & UK

  • Friederike Dietrich
    Investment Manager

  • Henrik Munte
    Investment Manager

  • Stephan Schuster
    Investment Manager

  • Sebastian Stalter
    Investment Manager

  • Rasmus Dzwonek
    Investment Analyst

  • Hendrik Eickmann
    Investment Analyst

  • Christian Vonier
    Head of Finance

  • Jens Dänhardt
    Group Financial Accountant

  • Petra Kalter
    Office Manager